June 14, 2013

Across the country – GLSEN chapters are #GLSENPROUD

Across the country, GLSEN chapters have been and continue to participate in Pride events to raise awareness about their work to make school climate better for all within their local communities. They’re bringing together local students, educators, parents and other community members to table, march and be proud.

Join us in being #GLSENPROUD now! Dates and contact information are below.

6 April – GLSEN Phoenix – Phoenix Pride – phoenix@chapters.glsen.org

4 May – GLSEN Massachusetts – Northhampton Pride – massachusetts@chapters.glsen.org

1 June - GLSEN Hawai’i – Honolulu Pride – hawaii@chapters.glsen.org

1 June – GLSEN New York Capital Region – Black and Latino Pride, Albany –nycr@chapters.glsen.org

2 June – GLSEN Central New Jersey -New Jersey Pride, Asbury Park –centralnj@chapters.glsen.org

2 June – GLSEN Hudson Valley – New Paltz – westchesterny@chapters.glsen.org

8 June – GLSEN Kansas City – St. Joseph Pride, MO – kansascity@chapters.glsen.org

8 June – GLSEN Northern Virginia – Capital Pride, DC – northernva@chapters.glsen.org

9 June – GLSEN Los Angeles and GLSEN Orange County – LA Pride –losangeles@chapters.glsen.org or orangecounty@chapters.glsen.org

9 June – GLSEN New York Capital Region – Capital Pride, Albany – nycr@chapters.glsen.org

15 June – GLSEN Baltimore – Baltimore Pride – baltimore@chapters.glsen.org

15 June – GLSEN Middle Tennessee – Nashville Pride – middletn@chapters.glsen.org

15 June – GLSEN New York Capital Region – Hudson Pride, Albany – nycr@chapters.glsen.org

15 June – GLSEN Southern Maine – Portland Pride – southernme@chapters.glsen.org

15-16 June – GLSEN West Michigan – West Michigan Pride, Grand Rapids –westmi@chapters.glsen.org

16 June – GLSEN Baltimore – Baltimore Pride – baltimore@chapters.glsen.org

16 June – GLSEN Pittsburgh – Pittsburgh Pride – pittsburgh@chapters.glsen.org

20-22 June – GLSEN Omaha – Omaha Pride – omaha@chapters.glsen.org

22 June - GLSEN East Tennessee – Knoxville Pride – easttn@chapters.glsen.org

22 June – GLSEN New York Capital Region – Schenectady Pride – nycr@chapters.glsen.org

29 June – GLSEN Greater Cincinnati – Cincinnati Pride – cincinnati@chapters.glsen.org

29 June – GLSEN Downeast Maine – Northern Maine Pride, Bangor –downeastme@chapters.glsen.org

29 June – GLSEN Houston – Houston Pride – houston@chapters.glsen.org

29 June – GLSEN Massachusetts – North Shore Pride – massachusetts@chapters.glsen.org

29 June – GLSEN Tampa – St. Pete Pride, St. Petersburg – tampa@chapters.glsen.org

30 June – GLSEN Central New Jersey, GLSEN Connecticut, GLSEN Hudson Valley, GLSEN New York City, GLSEN staff – NYC Pride – Register or email rmartinez@glsen.org with questions

30 June – GLSEN Washington State – Seattle Pride – washington@chapters.glsen.org

13 July – GLSEN San Diego – San Diego Pride – sandiego@chapters.glsen.org

6 September – GLSEN Southern Nevada – Las Vegas Pride – southernnv@chapters.glsen.org

5 October – GLSEN Orlando – Orlando Pride – orlando@chapters.glsen.org

 

Don’t see your city represented? Check for a chapter in your area at www.glsen.org/chapters.

Brian Murphy

About Brian Murphy

Brian G Murphy is the online strategies manager for GLSEN -- The Gay, Lesbian & Straight Education Network.

Find Your Chapter